General Terms and Conditions

1. Conclusion of contract

The contract for delivery is deemed to be concluded when Senstech AG effects delivery or declares acceptance by dispatch of the order confirmation. Effecting delivery by Senstech AG does not represent acceptance of any differing conditions of the customer.

2. Quotations

Quotations given by Senstech AG are binding for thirty days from the date of issue, unless another period shall have been expressly stated in the quotation.

3. Prices

Prices are net ex works if not otherwise noted (EXW according to Incoterms ® 2010), without packaging and value added tax. Any customs duties, taxes, levies of any kind which are charged in connection with the delivery transaction outside the country of the seller shall be borne by the customer or be reimbursed to Senstech AG against production of appropriate evidence, if it shall have been made liable to pay for this. The customer shall accept all bank charges which arise in connection with letters of credit, bank guarantees, collections, redemption of documents, any stamp duties on bills of exchange etc. unless otherwise agreed and correspondingly specified in the order confirmation, Senstech AG reserves the right to charge a processing fee for invoice values below CHF 300.00.

4. Delivery period

The period for delivery starts on dispatch of the written confirmation of the seller in accordance with section 1, but not before clarification of all technical details. A delivery period or a delivery date is only binding when the customer fulfils his duties in good time, such as, for example, payment of a deposit, opening of letters of credit necessary and evidence of availability of all official permits. Senstech AG shall be granted an extension of the delivery period reasonable for the circumstances, if the consignment is delayed by circumstances beyond the control of Senstech AG. The customer shall have no automatic right of cancellation in this event. Senstech AG may suspend its duties until receipt of an outstanding payment and demand return of parts already delivered if the customer shall be in arrears with his payments.

5. Passing of risk, transport, packaging, insurance

Use of and risk in the products pass to the customer on their being made available for dispatch. Senstech AG shall choose the method of transport which ensures observance of the delivery periods and proper transportation of the goods, in as far as the customer does not specify any method of transport in his order. Insurance during carriage is the concern of the customer. The customer shall pay the costs thereby associated irrespective of whether Senstech AG shall attend to transport and insurance.

6. Payment

Payment is due on the goods being made available for dispatch unless there is agreement to the contrary. Payments in advance made by the customer will be set against the contract price. They are not a forfeit, the quotation of which entitles the customer to cancellation of contract. The customer shall nevertheless make the payments dependent upon the time of delivery, if he shall not accept the delivery at the time contractually agreed. Usual default interest shall be charged for outstanding payments. The customer may neither make retention nor a set-off for outstanding accounts of Senstech AG, with regard to any counter-claims.

7. Warranty

Senstech AG gives a warranty to the customer for quality and suitability of its products within the scope of its technical specifications. A warranty is only given according to prior agreement for parts to be used as safety parts within the meaning of the EU Machinery Directive. The warranty of Senstech AG is limited to replacement or repair of defective parts and causes which occurred before the passing of risk. Liability for further direct and indirect losses are excluded to the extent permissible at law, more particularly, no compensation shall be owed for any incidental loss, loss of production etc.

The customer is under a duty to examine the consignment for completeness and transport damage immediately on receipt. Any complaints in connection with the product shall be made in writing without delay, and evidence of such incidence must be produced. Complaints may be made about product defects during the complete warranty period at any time before and/or after processing and/or re-sale, but they are to be notified in writing enclosing the defective part without delay after emergence. The customer may only invoke these warranty conditions if he proves that the defects emerged despite proper assembly and use. The warranty is not valid in any instance where the goods have been tampered with.

The warranty period is 24 months from dispatch from Senstech AG. The warranty period for replacement parts or repairs delivered under warranty ends with the period for the products originally supplied. Senstech AG reserves the right to charge processing costs for sales returns without a valid claim to warranty.

8. Restriction on application and re-sale

The customer undertakes not to use the products purchased for the manufacture or use of nuclear, biological or chemical weapons or carrier systems and not to transfer them to countries, companies and persons on embargo and boycott lists

9. Infringement of intellectual property rights

In as far as claims are made arising from industrial property rights or copyright in products used according to contract and supplied by Senstech AG, Senstech AG shall examine such claims and where appropriate at its own discretion and at its expense, either secure a licence for the product, modify the product so that the protective right or copyright is not infringed, or replace the product. Senstech AG shall take the product back and refund the purchase price if replacement is not possible on reasonable conditions. All further claims against Senstech AG are excluded. Section 10 (Other liability) remains however equally unaffected as the right of the customer to cancel the contract.

10. Other liability

Claims for damages by the customer on whatever legal grounds, more particularly for actual breach of contract, for breach of duties during contract negotiations and tort, are excluded. All cases of breach of contract and their legal consequences, as well as all claims by the customer on whatever legal grounds they may be made, are conclusively provided for in these conditions. More particularly, all claims not expressly specified are excluded from compensation, price abatement, annulment of contract or cancellation of contract. Liability for consequential damage is excluded to the extent that this is not precluded by overriding statutory product liability provisions.

11. Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

The law of Switzerland shall apply and the place of jurisdiction is Pfäffikon ZH.

These GTC are available in German and English. The German version applies in the event of any doubt.

Have a question?
Give us a call
Drop us a line

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Vertragsabschluss

Der Vertrag über die Lieferung gilt als zustande gekommen, wenn Senstech AG die Lieferung ausführt oder die Annahme durch Versand der Auftragsbestätigung erklärt. Die Vornahme der Lieferung durch Senstech AG bedeutet keine Anerkennung abweichender Bedingungen des Käufers.

2. Angebote

Angebote von Senstech AG sind während 30 Tagen nach dem Ausstelldatum gültig, sofern nicht ausdrücklich eine andere Frist im Angebot genannt wird.

3. Preise

Die Preise verstehen sich, wenn nichts anderes vermerkt ist, rein netto, ab Werk (EXW gemäss Incoterms® 2010), ohne Verpackung und Mehrwertsteuer. Allfällige Zölle, Steuern, Abgaben aller Art, die ausserhalb des Verkäuferlandes im Zusammenhang mit dem Liefergeschäft erhoben werden, trägt der Käufer oder hat sie gegen entsprechenden Nachweis Senstech AG zurückzuerstatten, falls diese hierfür leistungspflichtig geworden ist. Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart und in der Auftragsbestätigung entsprechend festgelegt wird, hat der Käufer sämtliche Bankspesen, wie sie im Zusammenhang mit Akkreditiven, Bankgarantien, Inkassi, Einlösung von Dokumenten, allfälligen Wechselstempeln usw. anfallen, zu übernehmen. Senstech AG behält sich vor bei Rechnungsbeträgen unter CHF 300.00 einen Bearbeitungszuschlag zu verrechnen.

4. Lieferfrist

Die Lieferfrist beginnt mit der Absendung der schriftlichen Bestätigung des Verkäufers gemäss Ziffer 1, jedoch nicht vor Klärung aller technischen Einzelheiten. Eine Lieferfrist oder ein Lieferdatum sind nur dann verbindlich, wenn der Käufer seine Verpflichtungen, wie z.B. die Anzahlung, die Eröffnung erforderlicher Akkreditive und ein Nachweis über die Vorlage aller behördlichen Genehmigungen, rechtzeitig erfüllt. Verzögert sich die Lieferung durch einen von Senstech AG nicht zu vertretenden Umstand, so wird Senstech AG eine den Umständen angemessene Verlängerung der Lieferfrist gewährt. Der Käufer hat in diesem Fall kein Rücktrittsrecht. Ist der Käufer mit seinen Zahlungen im Rückstand, so kann Senstech AG ihre Verpflichtungen bis zum Eingang der ausstehenden Zahlung aufschieben und bereits gelieferte Teile zurückfordern.

5. Gefahrenübergang, Transport, Verpackung, Versicherung

Nutzen und Gefahr an den Produkten gehen mit deren Bereitstellung zum Versand an den Käufer über. Sofern der Käufer in seiner Bestellung keine Versandart vorgibt, wird Senstech AG jene Transportart wählen, welche die Einhaltung der Fristen und den sachgerechten Transport der Ware sicherstellt. Die Versicherung des Transports ist Sache des Käufers. Unabhängig davon, ob Senstech AG für Transport und Versicherung sorgt, hat der Käufer die damit verbundenen Kosten zu bezahlen.

6. Zahlung

Die Zahlung wird mit der Bereitstellung der Produkte zum Versand fällig, es sei denn, es besteht eine andere Vereinbarung. Die vom Käufer geleisteten Anzahlungen werden auf den Lieferpreis angerechnet. Sie sind kein Reuegeld, dessen Preisgabe den Käufer zur Vertragsauflösung berechtigt. Nimmt der Käufer die Lieferung nicht zum vertraglich vereinbarten Zeitpunkt ab, so hat er dennoch die vom Lieferzeitpunkt abhängigen Zahlungen zu leisten. Für die ausstehenden Zahlungen werden bankübliche Verzugszinsen berechnet. Wegen eventueller Gegenansprüche kann der Käufer Forderungen von Senstech AG weder zurückhalten noch gegen diese aufrechnen.

7. Gewährleistung

Senstech AG gewährleistet dem Käufer die einwandfreie Beschaffenheit und Tauglichkeit seiner Produkte im Rahmen seiner technischen Spezifikationen. Für Teile, die als Sicherheitsteile im Sinne der Maschinenrichtlinie der EU eingesetzt werden, wird nur nach vorgängiger Absprache eine Gewährleistung übernommen. Die Gewährleistung von Senstech AG bleibt auf den Ersatz oder die Reparatur der schadhaften Teile und auf Ursachen, die vor dem Gefahrenübergang gesetzt wurden, beschränkt. Die Haftung für direkte und indirekte weitere Schäden wird soweit gesetzlich zulässig ausgeschlossen, insbesondere ist kein Schadenersatz wegen Betriebsausfalls usw. geschuldet.

Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, die Lieferung unmittelbar beim Empfang auf Vollständigkeit und Transportschäden zu prüfen. Allfällige derartige Mängel sind unverzüglich schriftlich zu rügen und Beweise sicherzustellen. Produktemängel können während der ganzen Gewährleistungsdauer jederzeit vor und/oder nach Verarbeitung und/oder dem Weiterverkauf gerügt werden, sie sind jedoch nach Bekanntwerden ohne Verzug und unter Beilage des schadhaften Teils schriftlich zu rügen. Der Käufer kann sich auf diese Gewährleistungsbedingungen nur berufen, wenn er nachweist, dass die Mängel trotz sachgemässer Montage und Benutzung entstanden sind. Die Gewährleistung erlischt auf alle Fälle, wenn der Käufer Mängel selbst behebt.

Die Gewährleistungsdauer beträgt 24 Monate ab Absendung bei Senstech AG. Die Gewährleistungsfrist für die als Gewährleistung gelieferten Ersatzteile oder instandgesetzten Teile endet wie die Frist der ursprünglich gelieferten Produkte. Senstech AG behält sich vor, bei Rücklieferungen und Funktionsprüfungen ohne Gewährleistungsanspruch den Bearbeitsungsaufwand in Rechnung zu stellen.

8. Einschränkung Verwendungszweck und Wiederverkauf

Der Käufer verpflichtet sich die erworbenen Produkte nicht für die Herstellung oder die Verwendung von nuklearen, biologischen oder chemischen Waffen (ABC-Waffen) oder von Trägersystemen zu verwenden und diese nicht an Länder, juristische Gesellschaften und Personen auf Embargo- und Boykottlisten abzutreten.

9. Verletzung von Geistigem Eigentum

Sofern Ansprüche aus gewerblichen Schutzrechten oder Urheberrechten an von Senstech AG gelieferten, vertragsmässig genutzten Produkten erhoben werden, wird Senstech AG diese Ansprüche prüfen und gegebenenfalls nach Ihrer Wahl auf Ihre Kosten entweder ein Nutzungsrecht für das Produkt erwirken, das Produkt so ändern, dass das Schutz- bzw. Urheberrecht nicht verletzt wird oder das Produkt austauschen. Ist dies nicht zu angemessenen Bedingungen möglich, wird Senstech AG das Produkt gegen Erstattung des Kaufpreises zurücknehmen. Weitergehende Ansprüche gegen Senstech AG sind ausgeschlossen. Ziffer 10 (Sonstige Haftung) bleibt jedoch ebenso unberührt, wie das Recht des Käufers zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag.

10. Sonstige Haftung

Schadensersatzansprüche des Käufers, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, insbesondere aus positiver Vertragsverletzung, aus der Verletzung von Pflichten bei Vertragsverhandlungen und aus unerlaubter Handlung sind ausgeschlossen. Alle Fälle von Vertragsverletzungen und deren Rechtsfolgen sowie alle Ansprüche des Käufers, gleichgültig aus welchem Rechtsgrund sie gestellt werden, sind in diesen Bedingungen abschliessend geregelt. Insbesondere sind alle nicht ausdrücklich genannten Ansprüche auf Schadenersatz, Minderung, Aufhebung des Vertrags oder Rücktritt vom Vertrag ausgeschlossen. Eine Haftung für Folgeschäden ist ausgeschlossen, soweit zwingende produktehaftpflichtrechtliche Bestimmungen dem nicht entgegenstehen.

11. Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Anwendbar ist schweizerisches Recht, Gerichtsstand ist Pfäffikon ZH.

Diese AGB sind auch auf Englisch verfügbar. Im Zweifelsfall gilt die deutschsprachige Fassung.

Haben Sie Fragen?
Rufen Sie uns an
Schreiben Sie uns